Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
August 21, 2014
arrowPress Releases
August 21, 2014
PR Newswire
View All
View All     Submit Event





If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


 

Benjamin Quintero's Expert Blogs

Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Mon, 11 Nov 2013 02:59:00 EST in
What do you do when playing video games feels like hugging a teddy bear made of cacti? When it seems like what you are supposed to do doesn't feel as good as it should, but you can't stop.


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Wed, 20 Mar 2013 02:52:00 EDT in
idTech5 may be a glaring example for the cost of trying something different in the AAA space.


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Mon, 18 Mar 2013 12:28:00 EDT in Business/Marketing, Console/PC
Let's put a stop to the arrogation of 2 features that rarely share more than some assets between them.


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Mon, 11 Mar 2013 08:00:00 EDT in
Indie; is there ever a good time to quit? AAA envy may just end my career.


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Thu, 07 Mar 2013 12:42:00 EST in
There is reason to be concerned but I don't know if it can be stopped...


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Fri, 15 Feb 2013 09:55:00 EST in
The content train is out of control. In the next generation, focus should shift back to graphics and away from content.


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Tue, 29 Jan 2013 11:15:00 EST in
A video that inspired me to question the direction of the industry.


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Sun, 06 Jan 2013 08:13:00 EST in Design, Console/PC
RE6 is the kind of game every generation needs, but for the wrong reasons.


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:29:00 EDT in
Feeling the fatigue, I'm wondering what the next breaking point will be.


Posted by Benjamin Quintero on Tue, 09 Oct 2012 11:35:00 EDT in
The price to pay for working in a creative industry is pretty high if you aren't the gambling type.


[Previous] | [Next]