Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
March 25, 2019
arrowPress Releases







If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


 

Michael Smith's Member Blogs

Posted by Michael Smith on Sun, 10 Dec 2017 06:56:00 EST in
These top titles were a nightmare to make and sent the developers through hell, but they were worth it in the end.


Posted by Michael Smith on Mon, 04 Dec 2017 10:01:00 EST in
Ways you can earn as a freelance developer


Posted by Michael Smith on Wed, 29 Nov 2017 10:20:00 EST in
These are the trends that are setting the tone for the gaming industry right now.


Posted by Michael Smith on Mon, 27 Nov 2017 11:27:00 EST in
Great games like Skyrim may soon fade away, replaced by easy, quick, mobile games.


Posted by Michael Smith on Wed, 22 Nov 2017 10:27:00 EST in
These are the games that changed things for me, the games that made me what I am.


Posted by Michael Smith on Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:35:00 EST in Programming, Indie
These are the five most in-demand programming languages in the United States, based on how many jobs have been posted to major job sites in 2017.


Posted by Michael Smith on Mon, 13 Nov 2017 09:09:00 EST in Business/Marketing, Production, Serious
These game companies made some top titles, but for whatever reason they became defunct and are now no longer.


Posted by Michael Smith on Tue, 31 Oct 2017 09:59:00 EDT in
Why it is important to "branch out" as a self-employed developer and why it could be the thing that saves your career.


Posted by Michael Smith on Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:18:00 EDT in
These are common legal issues that developers face, with tips on how to avoid them.


Posted by Michael Smith on Thu, 07 Sep 2017 09:19:00 EDT in Design, Console/PC
We are at an exciting point in time, with games set to get bigger and better


[Previous] | [Next]