Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
November 24, 2014
arrowPress Releases
November 24, 2014
PR Newswire
View All
View All     Submit Event






If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


 

Richard Terrell's Member Blogs

Posted by Richard Terrell on Mon, 09 Jul 2012 11:59:00 EDT in Design
A look at what depth is and what makes gameplay deep.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Mon, 02 Jul 2012 10:09:00 EDT in Design
Looking at the design of free-for-all games and considering subtle yet effective ways to balance this inherently wild game type.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Fri, 18 May 2012 03:56:00 EDT in Design
My review of the Fez experience.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Tue, 15 May 2012 09:49:00 EDT in Design
A review of the design of Pushmo for the 3DS.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Sat, 28 Apr 2012 12:16:00 EDT in Design
A recap and closing comments on why I love gameplay.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Fri, 27 Apr 2012 08:20:00 EDT in Design
A detailed look at why common gamer complaints strongly indicate their dislike of gameplay.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Thu, 26 Apr 2012 09:32:00 EDT in Design
Considering possible American cultural explanations for the current trends in the Western gaming industry.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Wed, 25 Apr 2012 09:37:00 EDT in Design
Identifying a few trends that represent a gaming industry that appeals more to passive entertainment than gameplay.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Tue, 24 Apr 2012 09:50:00 EDT in Design
A theory for why learning and therefore gameplay is difficult to make entertaining.


Posted by Richard Terrell on Mon, 23 Apr 2012 09:36:00 EDT in Design
A detailed examination of gameplay. Includes what it is, how it works, and why gameplay is the best part of video games.


[Previous] | [Next]