Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
April 22, 2019
arrowPress Releases








If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


Watch Google's highly anticipated GDC 2019 keynote right here

March 19, 2019 | By Chris Kerr




Google has been teasing a massive game-related announcement all week, and the big reveal is taking place in a matter of minutes at GDC 2019. 

All signs suggest the U.S. tech giant is preparing to unveil a video game streaming service dubbed 'Project Stream,' which will apparently grant users a "new way to play." 

Other rumblings indicate the company will formally introduce its new Netflix-like platform alongside a swanky new controller during its GDC keynote, so it'd be fair to say you don't want to miss out. 

The presentation is due to kick off at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, and 5pm GMT -- yeah, that's in about 10 minutes' time -- and you can follow along by watching the YouTube livestream embedded above. Have fun!



Related Jobs

Square Enix Co., Ltd.
Square Enix Co., Ltd. — Tokyo, Japan
[04.22.19]

Experienced Game Developer
XSEED Games
XSEED Games — Torrance, California, United States
[04.22.19]

Community Coordinator
Giant Enemy Crab
Giant Enemy Crab — Seattle, Washington, United States
[04.22.19]

Gameplay Engineer
Chatham University
Chatham University — Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
[04.22.19]

Assistant Professor - Immersive Media









Loading Comments

loader image