Latest Blogs
spacer View All     Post     RSS spacer
April 16, 2014
Cutting Room Critique #3: Top Indie Game Trailers of Mar-April 2014
Developer Interview - Star Trux
School of Dragons: Inside Look Into An Evolving Game
6 tips to make your backlog lean [2]
Latest Jobs
spacer View All     Post a Job     RSS spacer
April 16, 2014
Blizzard Entertainment
Senior Concept Artist
Giant Sparrow
Game Designer
Telltale Games
Senior Platform Engineer (Xbox One & PS4) @ Telltale Games
Nintendo of America Inc.
Associate Software Support Engineer
Nintendo of America Inc.
Software Support Engineer
Nintendo of America Inc.
Software Support Engineer
spacer Editor-In-Chief:
Kris Graft
Blog Director:
Christian Nutt
Senior Contributing Editor:
Brandon Sheffield
News Editors:
Mike Rose, Kris Ligman
Leigh Alexander, Chris Morris
Jennifer Sulik
Gina Gross
Gillian Crowley
Contact Gamasutra
Report a Problem
Submit News
Comment Guidelines
Blogging Guidelines
spacer If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM TechWeb sites:

Game Career Guide (for student game developers.)

Indie Games (for independent game players/developers.)
Press Releases

  Naruto Saga's Eight Gates to Success
  Share on Twitter Share on Facebook RSS

[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Gamasutra and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource GamesPress.]

IceGames Co. Ltd, an online games publisher and operator of the platform, has detailed the Eight Gates to successful character levelling in Naruto-inspired team combat MMORPG, Naruto Saga.

Currently in open beta on the platform, Naruto Saga brings a fresh set of gameplay experiences into the world of the fabled Naruto anime series. Combining tactical one-on-one battle systems with quick time events (QTEs), dynamic quest systems based on Naruto plots, powerful Beast Summoning, exciting Arena PK and mysterious Ninja Transformation features, Naruto Saga gives players immense freedom while challenging them to use wisdom and courage to overcome obstacles as they strive to become the top ninja in the land.

Available every 10 levels, the Eight Gates is a key feature of progression for Naruto Saga players. Miss them or fail to realise their potential and ninjas miss out on unlocking some truly massive stat boosts.

Gates are a gateway (duh!) to extra power, and every gate is unique, offering a different way for players to permanently increase their character's abilities. After the first gate, Gate of Opening, which boosts HP, players may choose the gate they wish to unlock from the following options and add more gates every 10 levels:

Gate of Healing: boosts all SG ATK

Gate of Life: boosts S.ATK

Gate of Pain: boosts Crit

Gate of Limit: boosts DOD

Gate of View: boosts Block

Gate of Wonder: boosts SPD

Gate of Death: boosts Chakra

Once opened, ninjas can increase the benefits of a Gate further by filling it with "Energy", which is obtained by smelting crystals.

Crystals are scattered across Naruto Saga's ninja world waiting to be found. They can also be earned by exchanging Chakra Spars; just speak to Kakashi, Sakura, Tsundae, and the Third Hokage to find out how!

Gates level-up higher the more energy they receive, and can be pushed to whole other levels by feeding them rare Nucleus Shards.


The Naruto Saga open beta is available now! Interested players can register for free now at the official website.

Play here:

Official site:

Facebook page:



UBM Tech