Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
October 26, 2014
arrowPress Releases
October 26, 2014
PR Newswire
View All





If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


Press Releases
  StarCraft II Arcade on Fight Night starting Monday
  Share on Twitter Share on Facebook RSS
 
 
03/13/2014
 


[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Gamasutra and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource GamesPress.]

Berlin, March 13 th, 2014 – The web-based eSports channel ESGN TV is bringing Blizzard Entertainment’s popular real-time strategy hit StarCraft II back to your screens this coming Monday, March 17 th at 9:30 p.m. CET / 12:30 p.m. PST / 3:30 p.m. EST. Unlike in the first season of Fight Night – StarCraft II Edition, in this season, eight pro-gaming stars will try to make their way to the final on the official Arcade Edition of StarCraft II. This version of the game has modified game modes and custom maps to choose from, which require the pro-gamers to take entirely new approaches and promise an extra helping of fun for the eSportmen and spectators alike. The newly released Fight Night – StarCraft II Arcade Edition trailer offers an early look at the diverse matches.

For the new series, ESGN TV has enlisted gaming greats Dennis “HasuObs” Schneider, Manuel “Grubby” Schenkhuizen, Jaeduk “NesTea” Lim, Oleksiy “White-Ra” Krupnyk, Jong Hyeon “MVP” Jung, Ilyes “Stephano” Satouri, Kyeonghyun “seleCT” Ryoo and Giacomo “Socke” Thüs. Spectators will be accompanied throughout the five games by ESGN TV’s host Dan “Frodan” Chou as well as the experienced commentary team of Kevin “Harstem” de Koning and Nathan “Nathanias” Fabrikant.

In the first four episodes, randomly selected teams will meet each other, with each player trying to come away from the “Micro/Macro”, “Sniper”, “Micro Arena” and “Starstrikers” modes with the most points. While the three players with the highest points tally after the fourth game will have secured their passage into the semi-final, the remaining players have the chance to fight it out in the “Raynor’s Party” deathmatch mode for the fourth and last semi-final berth. A draw will then determine which players meet each other in one-on-one battles in the standard version of StarCraft II to qualify for the grand final and walk away as champion.

Prior to Fight Night, ESGN TV anchorman Dan “Frodan” Chou will present a roundup of the latest events in eSports and online gaming in the ESGN TV Daily News at 9:00 p.m. CET / 12:00 p.m. PST / 3:00 p.m. EST.

ESGN TV’s Daily News and the Fight Night show air at the same time every day of the week. Fans can look forward to content in professional TV production quality and the most famous representatives of the eSports scene.

All previous episodes of Fight Night are rerun on a regular basis and are also available on demand on esgntv.com as well as on the ESGN TV channel on YouTube following their first rerun.

LINKS:

Fight Night - StarCraft II Arcade Edition Trailer

ESGN TV

ESGN

Clauf

Facebook ESGN TV

Facebook ESGN

Facebook Clauf

YouTube

About Clauf:

Clauf is a new online company focusing on eSports. With Korean roots, headquarters in Berlin and staff from more than fourteen nations, Clauf is focused on globalization. In a global market with more than 100 million users, Clauf recognizes the need to close the gaps between each region and create a balanced global playing field. Clauf is uncompromising in its diligence to the future of eSports.