Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
October 23, 2017
arrowPress Releases

If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:

Press Releases
  Unity Announce the Finalists for the Unite Awards 2014
  Share on Twitter RSS

[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Gamasutra and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource GamesPress.]

Unity have announced the finalists for the Unity Awards that will take place at Unite 2014 in Seattle, WA, North America on Thursday, August 21st. Covering nine different awards, the community can now vote for their favourite Unity authored games at:

Golden Cube

  • Device 6 (Simogo)
  • Gone Home (Fullbright Company)
  • Hearthstone (Blizzard Entertainment)
  • Max: The Curse of Brotherhood (Press Play)
  • Monument Valley (ustwo)
  • Republique (Camoflaj)

Best 3D Visual Experience

  • Guardian Stone (Delusion Games)
  • Hitman GO (Square Enix Montreal)
  • Max: The Curse of Brotherhood (Press Play)
  • Monument Valley (ustwo)
  • Republique (Camoflaj)
  • The Room Two (Fireproof Games)

Best 2D Visual Experience

  • Beatbuddy: Tale of the Guardians (THREAKS)
  • Device 6 (Simogo)
  • Ittle Dew (Ludosity)
  • Rakoo's Adventure (Old School Games)
  • Teslagrad (Rain Games)
  • The Bridge (Ty Taylor and Mario Castaneda)

Best Gameplay

  • Gone Home (Fullbright Company)
  • Hearthstone (Blizzard Entertainment)
  • Hitman GO (Square Enix Montreal)
  • Jazzpunk (Necrophone Games)
  • The Bridge (Ty Taylor and Mario Castaneda)
  • Threes (Hidden Variable Studios)

Best Technical Achievement

  • Shader Forge (Joachim Holmér)
  • uFrame (Invert Game Studios)
  • Sectr (Make Code Now!)
  • Particle Playground (Polyfied)
  • Sunshine (Punk Labs)
  • Alloy (RUST LTD)

Best VizSim Project

  • Best VizSim Project (Neutral Digital)
  • 3D planning system for Olympic games (Vizerra)
  • DriveSim (ITCL - Virtual & Augmented reality group)
  • Minto Longbranch Visualization (NVYVE Inc.)
  • REALIS3D (Real Visual)
  • CloudWall for ShopFloor (Zahner)

Best Non-game Project

  • Art and Skin (Alexx Henry Studios, LLC)
  • Iterazer (prefrontal cortex)
  • Seasonal Skin (Carl Emil Carlsen & Andreas Busk (sound design)
  • The Entertainment (Cardboard Computer)
  • The Shoebox Diorama Presents (The Shoebox Diorama (Daniël Ernst))
  • Toca Lab (Toca Boca)

Best Student Project

  • 4PM (Bojan Brbora - National Film Institute)
  • Cyber Heist (Hack n' Hide - University Of Utah)
  • Defunct (Freshly Squeezed - Uppsala University)
  • Kawiteros (Kawiteam - ICAN)
  • See You On The Other Side (Tunnel Vision Games - Aalborg University)
  • The Rift: U.R.I.D.I.S (ISART DIGITAL)

Community Award

The Unity Community Award will include every finalist from the Unity Awards.