Gamasutra is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.


Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
May 26, 2019
arrowPress Releases








If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


Press Releases
  New gaming industry talk show and platform live on March 1st
  Share on Twitter RSS
 
 
02/22/2019
 


[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Gamasutra and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource GamesPress.]

 

February 22nd, 2019 – Devs.tv will launch its new gaming industry platform on March 1st and starts a completely new streaming talk show at the same time.

 

 Devs Talk is a new gaming industry talk show hosted by Devs.tv. The first show of the first season will be streamed on March 1st at http://future.devs.tv. The date is carefully picked to coincide with a National Futures Day in Finland. Great industry leading panelists will talk about the future of games and what are the key trends of the gaming industry in 2020-2030.

 

Devs Talk is a free monthly streaming show with new themes and guests each month. The show is produced in Helsinki, Finland at Devs.tv Studio.

 

The first show’s panelists are Adnan Selimovic (Founder of Data United and researcher in data science and user psychology), KooPee Hiltunen (Director of the Finnish game industry hub NeoGames), Natasha Bulatovic Trygg (Game developer, Entrepreneur, Academic & Teacher, Chairperson of IGDA Finland) and Vesa Raudasoja (Chairman of IGDA.org and Founder of Devs.tv). The host of the show is Björn Lindholm (Game Dev Company).

 

The first show’s agenda on March 1st is the following: 10.00 EST / 15.00 GMT / 17.00 EET: Welcoming words 10.05 EST / 15.05 GMT / 17.05 EET: Panel Introduction 10.15 EST / 15.15 GMT / 17.15 EET: Panel Discussion 11.30 EST / 16.30 GMT / 18.30 EET: Q&A with the panel 12.15 EST / 17.15 GMT / 19.15 EET: End of the stream

 

Devs.tv will be the primary resource and toolkit for anyone interested in the gaming industry. More info will follow on March 1st.

 

More info http://www.devs.tv https://tulevaisuuspaiva.fi/in-english/ http://bit.ly/2hn2Mgg