Gamasutra is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
October 29, 2020
arrowPress Releases

If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:

Press Releases
  Deus Ex 20th Anniversary Remix Album Featuring Original Composers Announced
  Share on Twitter RSS

[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Gamasutra and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource GamesPress.]




Conspiravision: Deus Ex Remixed Pre-Orders on Several Storefronts

SEATTLE - June 16, 2020 - Materia Collective is excited to announce Conspiravision: Deus Ex Remixed, a special 20th anniversary remix album dedicated to the original Deus Ex. Featuring remixes by original composers Alexander Brandon and Michiel van den Bos, Conspiravision spans 17 tracks and is available for pre-order today with a release date to coincide with the 20th anniversary of the game's release on June 23, 2020. Materia Collective is releasing Conspiravision in digital and physical CD formats. The pre-order period begins today:

The track list for Conspiravision is as follows:

01. So it Begins (Deus Ex Main Title)

02. Reyes Gauntlet (Training Room)

03. Return to Liberty Island (Liberty Island)

04. Home Base (UNATCO)

05. Mission Critical (UNATCO Combat)

06. Ambrosia Hunt (Battery Park)

07. Night Assignment (New York Streets)

08. A Tough Decision (Lebedev's Airfield)

09. Paris Dance (Paris Club)

10. Nicolette's Rapture (Duclare Chateau)

11. Synapse Awake (The Synapse)

12. Conspiracy Theory (Versalife and Majestic 12)

13. Beneath the Waves (Oceanlab)

14. Assault at Oceanlab (Oceanlab Combat)

15. Alien Influence (Area 51)

16. Helios and Icarus (Ending 1)

17. The Illuminati Reborn (Credits)

"Michiel Van Den Bos and I have been asked to do more Deus Ex music ever since it was released," notes Deus Ex composer Alexander Brandon. "There have been discussions along the way with various Deus Ex projects for us to contribute but they never quite came to fruition. I think this album is different because it's mostly electronic, so it was neat to write this album as we might have 20 years later."

Learn more about Alexander Brandon:

Follow Alexander Brandon on Twitter and Facebook

Learn more about Michiel van den Bos:

Follow Michiel van den Bos on Twitter and Facebook


About Materia Collective

Materia Collective is a Seattle-based game music group. They work closely with game companies, composers, and rights holders to create exciting new opportunities for game brands in the music space. As a music partner, they lead creative ideation and production of vinyl, CDs, sheet music, and more to empower fans with interactive music products.


Follow Materia Collective on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube and SoundCloud




Alexander Brandon and Michiel van den Bos are available for interview.

A press kit containing the album for review is available upon request.


Media Contact


Jayson Napolitano, Scarlet Moon Promotions