Gamasutra is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.


Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
January 15, 2021
arrowPress Releases







If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


Press Releases
  BRAND GIANTS RAZER AND BAPE COLLABORATE ON LIMITED COLLECTION NAMED ‘A GAMING APE’
  Share on Twitter RSS
 
 
11/30/2020
 


[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Gamasutra and its partnership with notable game PR-related resource Games Press.]

For release on November 30th, 2020 at 4pm GMT / 8am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET / 11pm SGT:

WHO:  Razer, the world’s leading lifestyle brand for gamers and A BATHING APE® (BAPE®), the leading Japanese streetwear brand founded in 1993.

WHAT:  Following the teaser posted on 24th November, Razer and A Bathing Ape (BAPE) have officially announced their collaboration on a lineup of gaming peripherals, apparel and backpacks, dubbed ‘A GAMING APE’. The limited-edition collection celebrates gaming and the streetwear culture, meshing the signature BAPE® CAMO print with Razer’s triple-headed snake logo. The iconic APE HEAD is also seen wearing Razer’s ever-popular Kraken headphones.

The A GAMING APE collection includes BAPE® inspired designs of Razer peripherals like the DeathAdder V2 mouse, Goliathus V2 mouse mat and Opus wireless headset. Fans can now flaunt their love for the brands with the much-anticipated streetwear including the sought after full-zip hoodie and backpacks, all reimagined by BAPE. The collection is a first for both brands and a must have for brand enthusiasts.

WHY:  The new limited-edition apparel and gear drop in collaboration with BAPE® offers a distinct streetwear style with a gamer’s appeal. Perfect for streetwear and gamer enthusiasts.

For more information on Razer x BAPE, please see here.

WHEN:  An exclusive showcase will be done at the RAZERSTORE LIVE streaming event on December 3 at 6:30pm PDT, while the items will be available for purchase from December 4, 2020 at 6:00pm PDT / December 5, 2020 at 11:00am JST.

WHERE:  The A GAMING APE collection will release on Razer.com, RazerStore retail locations, as well as select BAPE STORE® locations, including US.BAPE.COM and BAPE.COM.

PRICE: Razer x *A Bathing Ape® DeathAdder V2: $89.99 USD​ / €99.99 Razer x *A Bathing Ape® Goliathus V2 Speed: $39.99 USD / €49.99​ Razer x *A Bathing Ape® Opus: $299.99 USD​ / €299.99

Razer x *A Bathing Ape® Rogue 15” Backpack​: $179.99 USD / €199.99 Razer x *A Bathing Ape® Full Zip Hoodie:​ $385 USD / €385 Razer x *A Bathing Ape® Camo Team Tee:​ $179 USD / €179 Razer x *A Bathing Ape® Black Tee:​ $115 USD / €115 Razer x *A Bathing Ape® White Tee: $115 USD / €115

 

# # #  

ABOUT RAZER

Razer™ is the world’s leading lifestyle brand for gamers.

The triple-headed snake trademark of Razer is one of the most recognized logos in the global gaming and esports communities. With a fan base that spans every continent, the company has designed and built the world’s largest gamer-focused ecosystem of hardware, software and services.

Razer’s award-winning hardware includes high-performance gaming peripherals and Blade gaming laptops.

Razer’s software platform, with over 100 million users, includes Razer Synapse (an Internet of Things platform), Razer Chroma RGB (a proprietary RGB lighting technology system), and Razer Cortex (a game optimizer and launcher).

In services, Razer Gold is one of the world’s largest virtual credit services for gamers, and Razer Fintech is one of the largest offline-to-online digital payment networks in SE Asia.

Founded in 2005 and dual-headquartered in Irvine (California) and Singapore, Razer has 17 offices worldwide and is recognized as the leading brand for gamers in the USA, Europe and China. Razer is listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (Stock Code: 1337).

 

PRESS CONTACTS

United Kingdom Nick Haywood [email protected]

Americas Kham Lam [email protected]

EMEA Maren Epping [email protected]

China Evita Zhang [email protected]

Asia Pacific  Vanessa Li [email protected]

Global Jan Horak [email protected]

Razer - For Gamers. By Gamers.

# # #