Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
January 17, 2019
arrowPress Releases






If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


 

Nikhil Murthy's Member Blogs

Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Thu, 06 Dec 2018 09:52:00 EST in Design
Breaking down the game design applications of a real world compost bin and solar cooker.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 27 Aug 2018 09:43:00 EDT in Design, Indie
Assorted thoughts on approaches to representing romance in system-driven games.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Wed, 04 Jul 2018 11:51:00 EDT in Design, Indie
How video games can affect the way you look at the world around you and how to use that artistically.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 21 May 2018 09:56:00 EDT in Design
It's time to give flavor text the respect it deserves.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:16:00 EDT in Design, Indie
I go over the features of The Quiet Sleep and how they work towards my desired aesthetics for the game.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 16 Apr 2018 09:48:00 EDT in Design
A breakdown of the techs of Civilization.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Sun, 01 Apr 2018 01:26:00 EDT in Design, Console/PC
A breakdown of the units of Civilization.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 12 Mar 2018 10:36:00 EDT in Design
Breaking down the components of the cities in Civilization.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Sun, 25 Feb 2018 10:12:00 EST in Design, Indie
Assorted thoughts on Getting Over It With Bennett Foddy including musings on the design, authorship, profundity and toxic masculinity of the game.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 22 Jan 2018 09:21:00 EST in Design, Indie
I define life-like games as those games that are about life and defend the idea of them.


[More Nikhil Murthy Blogs]