Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
March 19, 2019
arrowPress Releases







If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


 

Nikhil Murthy's Member Blogs

Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 25 Feb 2019 10:24:00 EST in Design
Applying game design tools to traditional media.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Thu, 17 Jan 2019 09:55:00 EST in Design
A technique to make the process of choosing a subset from a large set easier for your players.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Thu, 06 Dec 2018 09:52:00 EST in Design
Breaking down the game design applications of a real world compost bin and solar cooker.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 27 Aug 2018 09:43:00 EDT in Design, Indie
Assorted thoughts on approaches to representing romance in system-driven games.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Wed, 04 Jul 2018 11:51:00 EDT in Design, Indie
How video games can affect the way you look at the world around you and how to use that artistically.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 21 May 2018 09:56:00 EDT in Design
It's time to give flavor text the respect it deserves.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:16:00 EDT in Design, Indie
I go over the features of The Quiet Sleep and how they work towards my desired aesthetics for the game.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 16 Apr 2018 09:48:00 EDT in Design
A breakdown of the techs of Civilization.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Sun, 01 Apr 2018 01:26:00 EDT in Design, Console/PC
A breakdown of the units of Civilization.


Posted by Nikhil Murthy on Mon, 12 Mar 2018 10:36:00 EDT in Design
Breaking down the components of the cities in Civilization.


[More Nikhil Murthy Blogs]