Gamasutra is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.


Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
October 21, 2019
arrowPress Releases







If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:


Watch Google's highly anticipated GDC 2019 keynote right here

March 19, 2019 | By Chris Kerr




Google has been teasing a massive game-related announcement all week, and the big reveal is taking place in a matter of minutes at GDC 2019. 

All signs suggest the U.S. tech giant is preparing to unveil a video game streaming service dubbed 'Project Stream,' which will apparently grant users a "new way to play." 

Other rumblings indicate the company will formally introduce its new Netflix-like platform alongside a swanky new controller during its GDC keynote, so it'd be fair to say you don't want to miss out. 

The presentation is due to kick off at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, and 5pm GMT -- yeah, that's in about 10 minutes' time -- and you can follow along by watching the YouTube livestream embedded above. Have fun!



Related Jobs

Bit Fry Game Studios, Inc.
Bit Fry Game Studios, Inc. — Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
[10.19.19]

Gameplay Engineer
Bit Fry Game Studios, Inc.
Bit Fry Game Studios, Inc. — Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
[10.19.19]

Game Network Engineer
Bit Fry Game Studios, Inc.
Bit Fry Game Studios, Inc. — Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
[10.19.19]

Backend Engineer
Bit Fry Game Studios, Inc.
Bit Fry Game Studios, Inc. — Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
[10.19.19]

Game Client Engineer









Loading Comments

loader image