Gamasutra: The Art & Business of Making Gamesspacer
View All     RSS
February 22, 2019
arrowPress Releases

If you enjoy reading this site, you might also want to check out these UBM Tech sites:

IndieCade announces list of 2016 award winners

IndieCade announces list of 2016 award winners

October 17, 2016 | By Alissa McAloon

October 17, 2016 | By Alissa McAloon
    Post A Comment
More: Indie, Art, Design, Production

The full list of award winners from this the IndieCade 2016 indie game festival has been released, with Ink Stories’ 1979 Revolution: Black Friday taking top honors. Other notable games to receive awards last weekend include Diaries of a Spaceport Janitor and Hyper Light Drifter

IndieCade also recognized Myst creator Rand Miller with the Trailblazer Award. He is best known for co-creating the 1993 adventure game Myst, its sequel Riven and, most recently, a spiritual successor to the Myst series called Obduction.

The full list of award winners from IndieCade 2016 are as follows:

  • Trailblazer Award: Rand Miller
  • Game Changer Award: Toni Rocca
  • Grand Jury Award: 1979 Revolution: Black Friday
  • Visual Design Award: Infinite-0
  • Audio Design Award: Soundstage
  • Game Design Award: Hamlet-Mobile
  • Story/World Design Award: Diaries of a Spaceport Janitor
  • Technology Award: Threadsteading
  • Impact Award: Replica
  • Interaction Award: The Order of the Oven Mitt
  • Jury Choice Award: Hyper Light Drifter
  • Audience Choice Award: Bad News
  • Developer Choice Award: We Are Chicago
  • Media Choice Award: You Must Be 18 or Older to Enter

Related Jobs

DMG Entertainment
DMG Entertainment — Beverly Hills, California, United States

Technical Manager
Big Blue Bubble Inc.
Big Blue Bubble Inc. — London, Ontario, Canada

Senior Game Producer
Wizards of the Coast
Wizards of the Coast — Renton, Washington, United States

Senior Software Engineering Lead
Insomniac Games
Insomniac Games — Burbank, California, United States

Director, Production Management

Loading Comments

loader image